6 Days Until Seminole Football

NOTE:  Either Matthew Thomas or Nick Waisome will most likely be changing numbers in the next week.

#6 – Ryan Green

Runningback – 5’10” 195 lbs – Sophomore

Ryan Green is a talented young running back who showed some glimpses of his ability in limited action last season as a true freshman.  He finished the season 163 yards on 33 carries and a touchdown while also grabbing a touchdown reception.  Green missed the majority of the spring with a shoulder injury, but has returned in the fall and will be ready to go as the season starts.  With a lot of talent in the backfield this year, Green will have to battle for touches with Mario Pender and Dalvin Cook behind starter Karlos Williams.  However, with his talent, Green will get his share of touches.

#6 – Matthew Thomas

Linebacker – 6’3″ 218 lbs – RS Freshman

Matthew Thomas was one of the top recruits in the 2013 class and opened up the 2013 season playing in 4 games.  His season was derailed after a shoulder injury required surgery and Thomas ended up taking a redshirt.  Expected by many to fight for a starting spot this fall, Thomas’ name has been conspicuously absent from a lot of practice reports and praise from Jimbo Fisher.  A versatile athlete that has the strength and speed to play several different spots on the defense, Thomas will undoubtedly see plenty of action this year, but Nole fans are anxious for him to show off the skills that warranted a 5* rating and Top 20 player nationally regardless of position.

#6 – Nick Waisome

Defensive Back – 5’10” 182 lbs – Senior

Nick Waisome is a veteran defensive back that has played in 37 games in his career who started 14 games in his sophomore season.  With the emergence of Ronald Darby, Jalen Ramsey, and PJ Williams last season in addition to veterans Lamarcus Joyner and Terrence Brooks, Waisome saw a lots less playing time in 2013.  After a good spring and with experience that the coaches can trust, Waisome will see plenty of time backing up Ronald Darby in 2014.

#6 In History

Dennis McKinnon (80, 81, 82)
Louis Berry (83, 84, 85, 86)
Bill Mason (86)
LeRoy Butler (87, 88, 89)
Grady Ross (90)
Steve Gilmer (90, 91, 92, 93, 94)
Harold Wright (93)
Troy Sanders (94)
Robert Hammond (95, 96, 97)
Derrick Gibson (98, 99, 00)
Anquan Boldin (99)
Greg Jones (01, 02, 03)
Anthony Bredwood (01)
Willie Jones (04, 05)
Antone Smith (06, 07, 08)
Gerald Demps (10)
Nick Waisome (11, 12)
Dan Hicks (13)
Larry Lawson III (13)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Authenticate * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.